Call Us Today 01242 242 366

Testimonials

testimonials-smallLooking for a dentist in Cheltenham? We have recently opened our brand new practice in Cheltenham city centre.

When you start your search for a dentist in Cheltenham, perhaps you feel a twinge of fear and anxiety. That’s completely natural. And it’s why we do our best to put your concerns at ease while developing a plan for lifelong healthy teeth.

Relax, take it easy. Once you meet Dr Gareth McAleer and his friendly dental team, you’ll never need to find another Cheltenham dentist again.

    review rating 5  I don't think many people look forward to visiting the dentists however Claydon have managed to change my view entirely, you feel like you are visiting a 5 star hotel rather than a dental surgery. The interiors, service and equipment are all of the highest quality and after my experience here they have a customer for life. EDIT - June 2018 - I have just completed my Invisalign treatment and am over the moon with the results! The service I received from all of the staff at Claydon was outstanding and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend them, truly at the cutting edge of dentistry!

    thumb Duncan Murray
    6/20/2018

    review rating 5  i was looking for a new dentist in Cheltenham who would be able to help me with an implant, in Claydon Dental I found not only found an excellent orthodontic surgeon, who extracted my old tooth completely pain free I also found an excellent practice who were able to look after all my dental needs, including a fully qualified hygienist. Very helpful staff and I feel completely confident in their care. In an age where medical practices are under such pressure it is rare to find such an approach and dedication to perfection. I can fully recommend Claydon Dental.

    thumb Adam Lomas
    6/21/2017

    review rating 5  I recently visited Claydon Dental and I have to say I was really impressed! It doesn't feel like your usual dental practice - the interior is very nicely done it doesn't have that clinical feel you find at most practices. The staff were all extremely friendly and I was seen straight away - no waiting around (although I wouldn't have complained spending some more time relaxing in the comfy waiting room) 🙂 I would highly recommend - Claydon Dental are first class!

    thumb Lizzie Hutchinson
    7/12/2017

    review rating 5  I have visited Claydon dental on 2 occasions now. Both times I was made to feel extremely welcome and relaxed. All of the staff are very knowledgeable and approachable. I was always previously very nervous about visiting the dentist however now I am looking forward to having more treatment.

    thumb katherine bowen
    5/31/2018

    review rating 5  I have had the best experience at Clayton dental! The practice itself has such lovely interiors and all the equipment is high quality. The service is great from the minute you walk in the door so you know you’re in good hands. Jose is an excellent orthodontist and explains everything he is doing and makes you feel at ease. Could not reccomend more!

    thumb Jenna Offord
    7/09/2018

    review rating 5  I can highly recommend the team at Claydon. Jose's expert dental skills have rescued my teeth for which I am very thankful. Jose always explains what he is about to do which is very reassuring. I am so pleased I found this surgery and have always received first class care from the entire team.

    thumb Deborah Petersen
    6/17/2018

    review rating 5  By far the best, cannot fault them! The staff are so friendly and welcoming, you really do get the VIP treatment. I was a very nervous patient from having a bad experience in the past and being very insecure about my teeth (to the point i was scared to see a dentist, stupid i know) but was reassured straight away. Jose especially is amazing as he really understood my situation which i am really thankful for. I still have a lot more work to get done but my fear of the dentist has now gone thanks to the amazing team.....I actually look forward to going now! If i could give 6 stars I would, highly highly recommend.

    thumb Emma McMullen
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  I am not the best patient in the world, but going to Claydon Dental made me feel at ease, both Jose and his Nurse Chloe are very reassuring, the reception area is far from the feel and look of a Dental Practice you feel at ease from the moment you walk in. Well done Claydon Dental.

    thumb Julie King
    7/03/2018

    review rating 5  There’s no need to fear dentists when visiting Claydon Dental. The team are extremely friendly and carry out their services with care and attention. You’ll feel very relaxed in the chair. So far my Invisalign treatment is going very well and I ant wait to see the end result. Top practice!

    thumb Ben Colabella
    7/03/2018

What Our Customers are saying about Claydon Dental:

Invisalign treatment was so straightforward and pain-free that I hadn’t realised quite how much my teeth had moved over the last 14 months until I saw the ‘before ‘ photos again. Now I can smile with confidence! Thank you to Claydon Dental for helping me realise this dream after so many years.
— Mrs T from Cheltenham

I can’t express enough how pleased I am with the results of my teeth due to Invisalign. I can now smile without covering my mouth and speak to people with confidence.

All the staff have been amazing. So helpful and keeping myself informed all the time.
— Miss E from Cheltenham

I would definitely recommend Invisalign because they are all very welcoming and supportive at Claydon Dental. They were all very reassuring when I had to have two teeth out and I’m so glad I went through with it as it has left me with amazing results. I did not find the braces much of a hassle and no one noticed I was wearing them. You soon get used to wearing them. After I had finished I was so happy with the results. The hygienist there was amazing, she helped me to understand how to look after my teeth properly. The whole experience has not been stressful at all and it was worth it for the perfect results I got.
— Miss T from Churchdown

Everyone at Claydon Dental has been wonderful and I appreciate the level of personal care I have received. The Invisalign treatment has been totally successful, with invisible braces changed fortnightly and dental visits at six monthly intervals the process was simple and effective. The whitening process concluded my treatment and I am very pleased with its results. My thanks to the team for straightening my teeth and brightening my smile.
— Mrs K from Cheltenham

Gareth really is an amazing dentist, from being petrified of going to a dentist I have come away today, having had treatment for 3 hours and I can honestly say it was a pleasurable experience. His assistant Talia was wonderful too, both Gareth and her worked great together which also helped put me at ease. She was fully aware of what was happening and there were no delays. I cannot recommend this practice enough truly fantastic and thanks for my new smile Gareth. All the staff at the practice are amazing and put you at ease.
— Mrs S from Glocester

After years of hating my teeth and only ever smiling with my mouth closed, I finally have teeth I am proud of. The Invisalign treatment was so discreet and the results were fast. I can’t thank Lucy, Gareth and all of the team enough for my new smile. A big thank you to Talia the dental nurse who always made me feel comfortable and assured during my treatment. I would recommend this dentist to anyone who wants a 5* friendly service.
— Miss D from Brockworth

Invisalign braces are the best thing I have ever spent my money on. I used to hide my crooked teeth, now I smile at everyone. I wore mine for 15 months and it becomes second nature. I even wore them at a family wedding and no one noticed them. And you’re never too old, I’m 65. The Claydon Dental staff are fantastic, helpful and encouraging. If you have ever considered it, do it, im glad I did.
— Miss P from Great Witcombe

Due to the shape of my mouth I have always had only about 4 teeth I could bite and chew with. These teeth had become very fragile and had been filled and crowned over the years. The Invisalign system has enabled me to have a much improved bite with a greatly increased number of useable teeth. In addition to this, the look of my teeth has also improved with a pleasing improvement in my appearance.
— Mrs C from Brockworth

I have been coming here for over 20 years with all my family and I can’t imagine going anywhere else for my dental treatment.
— Mrs D from The Reddings

I went to a NHS dentist before coming to Claydon Dental and was very disappointed by the NHS service received. So I decided to try a private practice. Claydon dental was recommended to me and I am very happy so far. Everybody is so friendly and caring that I really feel at ease. The proposed treatments and issues are very clearly explained. I know what to expect and the care received is excellent.
— Miss D from Montpellier

Friendly dental practice. I always used to fear going to the dentist now it’s no problem. Not the nearest dentist to me but I wouldn’t want to change to anyone else.
— Miss O from Shurdington

Been coming to the practice for a number of years never had a problem. Always a pleasant experience even though I don’t like dentists.
— Mr K from Cheltenham

I have been coming to this practice for many years and have always been impressed by the quality of care and attention.
— Mrs B from Cheltenham

Invisalign gave me the result I wanted with my teeth. It was an investment I decided to make for myself and something I thought long and hard about. I was not disappointed with the result. Claydon Dental were so helpful, coming from NHS treatments, I felt like I had been upgraded to first class.
— Miss O from Coombe Hill

I have been visiting the practice for 6years plus I find the whole team friendly and theres a very personal hands on approach. Could not fault anything.
— Mr K from Tewksbury

Gareth really is an amazing dentist, from being petrified of going to a dentist, I have come away today, having had treatment (orthodontic) for 3 hours and I can honestly say it was a pleasurable experience. His assistant Talia was wonderful to, both Gareth and her worked great together which also helped put me at ease. She was fully aware of what was happening and there were no delays. I cannot recommend this practice enough, truly fantastic and thanks for my new Smile Gareth! All of the staff at the practice are amazing and put you at ease.
— Mrs S – Teddington

The Invisalign braces were amazing. So discreet and comfortable. I was able to go out and not feel self-conscious like I would if I had metal in my mouth. The service and results were incredible, I am extremely happy with my Smile now and would recommend them to anyone.
— Miss S – Boddington

A huge thank you to Gareth, Lucy and the team, I can finally SMILE without covering my mouth! If you want a perfect smile and are looking for friendly honest people to do it then come here! It’s made such a change to my life and my pictures!!
— Miss W – Bishops Cleeve

Easily the best dental practice in Buckingham
Claydon Dental is the best dental practice I have been with. Visits are now a pleasure and not a problem for me.

— Mr F from Uckington

Choosing Dr McAleer to be my dentist in Buckingham? The best decision I have ever made!
I have trusted my smile, image and the first impression of every person who will ever meet me to the hands of the team at Claydon Dental. It’s the best decision I have ever made, and I regularly push every person I know into their hands. Amazing people, amazing work.

— Miss B from Cheltenham

I’d recommend the Inman Aligner and Claydon Dental Cheltenham to everyone
Inman Aligner is brilliant. I sleep better, have lost weight and don’t grind so have less back ache… Oh yes, and I have straight front teeth! Excellent support and care from all the team at the surgery. Thanks so much! Would recommend it to all.

— Mrs P from Southam

Caring approach from Claydon Dental Cheltenham dental team. Friendly, helpful staff with a professional attitude to patients.
— Mrs D from Charlton Kings

Claydon Dental Cheltenham: Friendly, efficient and very good at dental care.
I have always found everyone at the practice to be very friendly, efficient and most of all they do a very good job at looking after and where necessary educating one regarding all aspects of dental health.

— Mr N from Prestbury

A clean and well-presented dental practice serving Bucks.
Always found everyone very friendly and helpful. All dental work is carried out with a sympathetic view. The dental practice is always clean and well presented.

— Mrs W from Gloucester

Excellent results from Claydon Dental Cheltenham.
Cannot believe the difference to my teeth! Excellent results, very natural.

— Mr I from Cheltenham

No pain. I am a close to phobic patient. Dr Gareth McAleer reassured me that I would experience no pain when repairing a rear molar. He was totally correct. I experienced no pain whatsoever. Even the application of local anesthetic was painless and left no bruising. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough. Professional and very friendly staff throughout who take time to listen to their patient’s fears and concerns then go onto provide top class work without any pain at all. Thanks.
— Mr A from Cheltenham

Claydon Dental is a really welcoming, kind and helpful practice. They always adhere to a strict attention to hygiene. They certainly have changed our opinion of dentists to those experienced in our youth.
Every stage of treatment is meticulously explained both orally and written, giving the patient absolute confidence and there is never any pressure exerted to force unwanted treatments.

— Mr & Mrs A from Cheltenham

I chose Claydon Dental as it was local and specialised in nervous patients. This was so true from the very first call, through my initial consultation and treatment. I was given time and everything was explained so I built up confidence and trust.
I can’t thank everyone enough, I can honestly say my fear of the dentist I have had for over 30 years has gone and I will quite happily be able to go for my 6 monthly checks.

— Miss B from Cheltenham

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×